coming soon

JMS 2015 - The most important performance-oriented medico-sports meeting in Canada.

OCTOBER 2 TO 4, 2015, Place bonaventure

MEET ALL SPORTS PERFORMANCE PROFESSIONALS UNDER ONE ROOF

CO-PRESIDENTS

GUSTAVE ROEL

PRESIDENT
OF THE RSEQ


For more than 25 years, he has been working for the "Commission scolaire de la Pointe-de-l'Ile" in relation with student life at the elementary and secondary school levels, namely in extracurricular activities. For a few years now, he has also been involved in the promotion of physical activity for the RSEQ (Réseau du sport étudiant du Québec).

In my capacity as president of the RSEQ and co-president of the JMS (Journées médico-sportives) I wish to invite you to this event.

The RSEQ, which looks after the promotion and the development of sports in the education sector (elementary, secondary, college and university levels), joins the JMS as their purpose and objectives meet the goals and values of our network directly. (Education. Sports. Pride.)

The JMS offer you a series of meetings and networking opportunities along with relevant information about sports performance.

You will also find the latest technology to optimize your sports practice.

Medical experts along with training and fitness specialists will be present to answer your questions and provide some information, guidance and advice to help improve your sports performance or physical condition.

For three days time, all sports science specialists and institutional influencers from the sports world will be gathered in the same location. By doing so, the JMS aim to give the concept of performance a broad, consensus-based and educational sense as well as raise it to the level that is necessary for its full recognition.

And so I am inviting you to this yearly event dedicated to sports enthusiasts who are in search of self-accomplishment and excellence.

MICHEL PORTMANN

DOCTOR IN
EXERCISE SCIENCE


He obtained a bachelor's degree from
Université de Genève in physical education along with
a master's in exercise physiology and a doctorate
in exercise science from Université de Montréal. Athlétisme Canada has awarded him the Wittnauer Prize for trainer
of the year in 1995 and 1997.

It is with great pleasure that I have accepted the co-presidency of the JMS. My professional journey as a whole, whether as a doctor in physiology, professor in sports science or trainer for Olympic athletes, has convinced me that today, it is of the utmost importance to offer sports enthusiasts, regardless of their level or ambition, a dynamic platform that puts forwards a complete, updated and intelligent sports offering.

At the JMS, you will have access to new training models in terms of applied sports sciences.

Moreover, you will discover new equipment supplier technologies that the best athletes use to optimize their performance along with technologies that simply support the desired physical effort.

You will also be able to choose the therapeutic aid that is best suited to your sport as many health professionals will be present (physiotherapists, chiropractors, kinesiologists, dieticians, sports psychologists, etc.).

Since sporting activities offer individual as well as collective benefits, they must be adapted to suit everyone's needs; whether a high-level sportsperson, champion in the making or parents of children who practice leisure or competitive sports. At the JMS, every person will find the right tool for his/her own sports practice.

The JMS puts forward an open and shared view of sports practice. It showcases a vision of sports performance that is adapted to everyone, the discovery of an expertise network, the circulation of the knowledge and experience of sports experts whether they be doctors, therapists, trainers, scientists, technicians, equipment suppliers, institutional partners or sportspeople themselves!

Together, let's develop a sports culture and be proud of our collective aim for performance.

I will see you at Salon Bonaventure from October 2 to 4, 2015.

JMS 2015 - Le plus important rassemblement médico-sportif sur la performance au canada.

2 au 4 octobre 2015, Place bonaventure

Rencontrez tous les professionnels de la performance sportive

à venir

COPRÉSIDENTS

GUSTAVE ROEL

PRÉSIDENT-DIRECTEUR GÉNÉRAL
DU RSEQ


Depuis plus de 25 ans, il oeuvre à la commission scolaire de la pointe-de-l'ile est en lien avec la vie étudiante, tant au primaire qu'au secondaire, notamment dans le cadre des activités parascolaires. Depuis quelques années, il travaille également à la promotion de l'activité physique au sein du rseq (réseau du sport étudiant du québec).

C'est en qualité de président du rseq et de coprésident des jms (journées médico-sportives) que je vous adresse la présente invitation.

En effet le rseq, qui veille à la promotion et au développement du sport en milieu d'éducation (scolaire, collégial et universitaire), s'associe aux jms, car son but et son propos rejoignent directement les objectifs et les valeurs de notre réseau. Éducation. Sport. Fierté.

Les jms vous proposent une série de rencontres, d'opportunités de réseautage ainsi qu'un lieu de diffusion d'informations pertinentes quant à la performance sportive.

Vous y trouverez également les plus récentes technologies visant à optimiser votre pratique sportive. Intervenants médicaux, experts et techniciens de l'entraînement ou du conditionnement physique seront présents pour répondre à vos questions, vous informer, vous guider et vous conseiller dans la recherche d'une meilleure pratique de votre sport ou d'une amélioration de votre condition physique.

En rassemblant dans un même lieu, et trois jours durant, tous les spécialistes des sciences du sport et influenceurs institutionnels du monde sportif, les jms entendent donner à la notion de performance une acception large, consensuelle et éducative tout en la hissant au niveau qualitatif nécessaire à sa pleine concrétisation.

Je vous invite donc à ce rendez-vous annuel des passionnés de sport, de l'accomplissement de soi et de la recherche de l'excellence.

MICHEL PORTMANN

DOCTEUR EN SCIENCES
DE L'ACTIVITÉ PHYSIQUE


Détenteur d'un baccalauréat en éducation physique de l'Université de Genève, il possède aussi une maîtrise en physiologie de l'exercice et un doctorat en sciences de l'activité physique de l'Université de Montréal. Athlétisme Canada lui a décerné le grand prix Wittnauer remis à l'entraîneur de l'année en 1995 et 1997.

J'ai accepté avec plaisir la coprésidence de ces journées, car tout mon cursus professionnel, que ce soit comme docteur en physiologie, professeur en sciences du sport ou entraîneur d'athlètes olympiques, m'a convaincu qu'aujourd'hui, il est vital d'offrir aux passionnés du sport, quel que soit leur niveau et leur ambition, une plateforme dynamique où l'offre sportive est complète, actualisée et intelligente.

Avec les JMS, vous aurez accès à de nouveaux modèles de formation en matière de sciences appliquées aux sport et vous comprendrez ce que la performance sportive signifie vraiment. De plus, vous découvrirez les nouvelles technologies d'équipementier, celles-là même que les plus grands sportifs utilisent pour optimiser leur performance ou celles simplement destinées à soutenir l'effort physique souhaité.

Vous serez également à même de choisir l'encadrement thérapeutique le mieux adapté à votre sport puisque de nombreux professionnels de la santé y seront représentés (physiothérapeutes, chiropraticiens, kinésiologues, diététiciens, psychologues sportifs, etc.). Puisque l'activité sportive apporte des bienfaits autant individuels que collectifs, elle doit s'exercer à la mesure de chacun : sportif de haut niveau, champion en devenir ou parent d'enfants pratiquant un sport de loisir ou de compétition. Durant les JMS, chacun trouvera tous les outils adaptés à sa propre pratique sportive.

Les JMS mettent de l'avant une vision ouverte et partagée de la pratique sportive. Elles proposent une conception de la performance à la mesure de chacun, la découverte d'un réseau d'expertises, la diffusion des savoirs et des expériences d'experts sportifs qu'ils soient médecins, thérapeutes, entraîneurs, scientifiques, techniciens, équipementiers, partenaires institutionnels, ou encore sportifs eux-mêmes ! Ensemble, développons une culture du sport et soyons fiers de notre désir collectif de performance.

Je vous retrouve au Salon Bonaventure du 2 au 4 octobre 2015.